Remove this ad

Lead

Feb 6 16 4:45 PM

Tags : :

Readers, introduce yourselves! We'd love to get to know you.

Also, this is the perfect place to let us know if you have any unique skill sets or areas of knowledge that you'd be willing to share with us if the occasion arises.
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Feb 8 16 1:43 PM

sup, I'm C4. I've been graduated from BYU for longer than I lived in Provo (which has been the case for a couple years, but my recent visits to campus really brought that home). I work for the Church but I have no helpful contacts. I don't really have any skills...but I do have perfect pitch! Which can come in handy when I decide to transcribe entire songs for people. That's my only skill. (That and reading books at lightning speed. But only easy books.)

I'm pretty responsible.

Quote    Reply   

#2 [url]

Feb 11 16 8:38 AM

Hey, I'm Stego Lily. I was a board writer a couple years ago and I still enjoy reading it. I live in Provo with my husband and teach elementary school music, which is the best. I also teach private piano lessons. I love rock climbing, hiking, reading, and yoga.

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Feb 12 16 8:58 AM

Hi, I'm Mrs B. I've been a longtime reader of the board since my freshman year way back in 2004. I'm one of those who makes up a new nym that relates to each question, though, so writers wouldn't necessarily know me. I graduated in elementary education and taught a year each of third and first grade. Right now, I'm living down south while my husband attends optometry school, and I just had a baby in September, so my job is being a stay-at-home mom. We hope to end up more out west once school is over so we can be closer to family, but we may not necessarily go back to Utah. Time will tell!